Website, Blog, or Both?

If you’ve been trying to decide whether to get a website or a blog, consider doing both – for free! I just discovered Weebly.com and set up a website of stationary pages to feature my books, writings on the Internet, writing resources, and contact information. The site would also work well for a Bio, Resume, or Products page.

My website won’t need to be changed very often, so the content on those pages will stay pretty much the same until my next book is published. However, I also want to write new articles, which work well on a blog. Once I completed my website pages, all I had to do was add a blog page, so I can post an article as it occurs to me or as you ask about a particular topic in the Comment space below.

(c) 2014, Mary Harwell Sayler

Leave a Reply

