» THE POEMS OF JESUS CHRIST translated by Willis Barnstone Rattle: Poetry for the 21st Century

» THE POEMS OF JESUS CHRIST translated by Willis Barnstone Rattle: Poetry for the 21st Century

When I realized I’d be reviewing The Poems of Jesus Christ as translated by the highly acclaimed, award-winning, poet-scholar-linguist Prof. Willis Barnstone, I read the book with fear and trembling. What could I possibly say about such a book or, worse, what if I didn’t like it! The second full reading and third or fourth random peeks confirmed that, yes, whew! I do highly recommend this book, and recommending Prof. Barnstone’s impressive work, of course, is a given. But, if the similar book I’ve been researching for a while ever sees print, I will highly recommend it too. Why? Perspectives.

Leave a Reply

